Friday 9th, June 2023
canara news

Agnesian Toastmasters Club - Installation Ceremony 2021-22

Published On : 17 Jul 2021   |  Reported By : media release

The Agnesian Toastmasters Club had its Installation Ceremony on 16th July, 2021 at 6 P.M. through Online mode via Zoom App. Ms. Sandhya Karnad Deviah, Guide, School of Meaningful Experiences, Bangalore was the Chief Guest of the Programme. The reign of leadership was passed on from TM Sandhya Nayak, the Immediate Past President (IPP) to TM Meera Rao, the Incoming President for the year 2021-22.

The new team of Office Bearers with TM Meera Rao as the President, TM Raveena Mascarenhas as the VPE, TM Premanand as VPM, TM Sarah Monis as VPPR, TM Adelaide Dsa as the Treasurer, TM Asha Albuquerque as the Secretary and TM Ashwini as the SAA was installed by DTM Anupama Shetty, the Area 4 Director.

TM Sandhya Nayak, the IPP expressed her deep gratitude to each member of her Executive Committee and DTM Jyothika Shetty the Area 4 Director, with whose support she achieved many awards that made the club a Select Distinguished Club. TM Meera Rao, the incoming President pledged to carry out her responsibilities to the fullest and take the club to newer heights.

Ms. Sandhya Karnad, the Chief Guest congratulated the Club on the smooth conduct of the ceremony and in her key note address said, "Compassion, gratitude and mindful awareness is the need of the hour” which she stressed were the key values needed for leadership and team building.

TM Raveena the Outgoing Secretary of the club presented an impressive report of the club activities of the past year and TM Deepa introduced the incoming team in a creative and innovative manner. “Together Towards Tomorrow” was the theme chosen by the Committee for the Installation Ceremony.

DD DTM Vanitha Rangarajan, PQD DTM Narayanan, CGD DTM Arjun Sunder Raj, DAM TM Gokul Menon, Area Directors Div. F TM Daryl Rodrigues, TM Deborah Lobo and TM Nikitha Menezes and Past AD DTM Jyothika Shetty graced the occasion and congratulated TM Sandhya and her EX- Com team on their splendid feat in the past year and wished TM Meera Rao and her new team well in their future ventures.


More News

Book Release at Little Rock
Book Release at Little Rock
Annual General Body Meeting and Election of CLC Mangalore Diocese 2023.
Annual General Body Meeting and Election of CLC Mangalore Diocese 2023.
 Bhagyashree of St Lawrence English Medium School wins international karate Championship
Bhagyashree of St Lawrence English Medium School wins international karate Championship

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.