Monday 4th, December 2023
canara news

SDM College, Ujre bagged Championship at University level late Fr. D' Cruz memorial Science Competitions held at Milagres College, Kallianpur

Published On : 15 Sep 2016   |  Reported By : Richard D'Souza

Udupi: Milagres College Science Association along with Physics Teachers Association of Mangalore University, Chemistry Teachers Association of the university jointly organized late Very Rev Fr. F. D’Cruz memorial competitions at Milagres College Silver Jubilee Hall on Wednesday, 14th September, 2016.

In his inaugural address, the chief guest Dr. Deepak D’ Silva, a Alumni and Coordinator of PG Centre of St. Philomena College, Puttur said that compete without the result of competition rather put cent percent efforts in competition. The important thing will be in participation of competition with the spirit. There would be tremendous benefits in participating the competition which everyone has to follow. Competing the competitions will develop discipline in the life. The involvement in competition would be more important than getting prizes, he said.

The competing in competition will help us to mange in life as well. It will help in confidence and courage to encounter in life. The competing in competitions will lead to joy in all our environment and keeps us to be good health and also increases physical, mental and spiritual knowhow. The competing which would be right decision to expose the life by making opportunities and to get experiences in life which helps us future life.

The programme started with an invocation. Dr. Gerald Pinto, Principal of Milagres College presided over inaugural occasion. Rev Dr. Prakash Anil Castelino Campus Director of the college was the guest of honor and he spoke during the occasion. Dr. Gerald Pinto gave his presiding address.

Earlier, Prof Archana Dabade Convener of the competition welcomed the gathered. The officials of the Science Association President Brandon, Amrutha Vice President, Nikhil Secretary, Andrea Joint Secretary and Jayaprakash Treasurer were present on the dais.

Miss Arenza Sequeira lecturer proposed vote of thanks.

During the valedictory function, Prof. T. M. Ananda President of Physics Teachers’ Association was the guest of honor and gave away the prizes for the winners.

Results :-

Ice Breaking: First- SDM College Uijre second: St Philomena Puttur
Physics Seminar : First Sushmitha Adiga Milagres College, Kallianpur, second: Fiona Mascarenhas St Philomena, Puttur
Physics Quiz: First- P.P.C., Udupi second: MGM, Udupi
Maths Seminar: First- Pranamya SDM Ujire Second: Shivani Rao St Aloysius Mangalore
Chemistry Seminar: First- Ruther Lewis St Philomenas Second: Sowjanya, Vijaya College Mulki
Third: Aveena D Souza- Bhuvanendra College, Karkala
Science Model: First- St Phlimena , Puttur Second: SDM Ujire
Science Poem Writing: First- SDM Ujire second- Pallavi Shet, Govt Womens College Udupi
Collage- First- Bhuvanendra College, Karkala second- SDM Ujire

Over All Champion- SDM Ujire


More News

 The Annual Day programme at St Agnes PU College
The Annual Day programme at St Agnes PU College
SMSSS Annual Day – 2023, Decennial Celebration of Streebandhu & Conferring of
SMSSS Annual Day – 2023, Decennial Celebration of Streebandhu & Conferring of "Chaitanyashri”
St Agnes PU College Champions: Scripting History
St Agnes PU College Champions: Scripting History

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.