Thursday 24th, May 2018
canara news

85th Annual General Assembly Conducted by Billawa Association Mumbai

Published On : 20 Jun 2017   |  Reported By : Rons Bantwal

Let us be committed towards harmony : Nithyananda D Kotain

Mumbai, June 19: 85th annual general assemblywas conducted by Billawa Association Mumbai, on Sunday afternoon at Shri Narayanaguru Billawa Bhavn Santacruz(E). Nithyananda D. Kotian -President of Billawa Association Mumbai, in his presidential speech expressed- let us be committed towards harmony and move forward with unity. We welcome everyone in the organization, it is time for us to work unitedly. Your cooperation is also required in the development project of Shree Kshetra Gejjegiri Nandan Bitthl, the original location of Deyi Baidyeti, Koti Chennaya, Shakthi Peet of Guru Saayana Baidhya.

At the beginning of the meeting, the Statue of Shri Narayanaguru at Shri Narayanaguru Mandir was garlanded and worshiped. It was performed by Santhosh K. Poojary. And, the President Jaya C. Suvarna initiated the program.

Although we might have divided through institutions, but not been separated as billawas. Forever we remain united. Our Ancestors and billawa organizations are our role models. Their grace has been let us for the progress. We think the support of billawas are the most important reason for the development of Bharath Bank, which has expanded toopen 101 branches with 15 thousand crore turnovers - said Jaya C. Suvarna.

Vice Presidents of the organization Raja V. Salian (Chairman of General Assistant Committee), Bhaskar V. Bangera (Chairman of education committee), Shankar D. Poojary (Chairman of Sevadal), and Dr. U. Dhananjay Kumar, Hon. Joint Secretary Dhananjay S. Kotian, Premanaatha P. Kotian, Ashalatha Kotian, Hon. Treasurers Rajesh J. Bangera, Shivaraama A. Poojary, Sadashiv A. Karkera, Mohan D. Poojary, President of women division Shakunthala K. Kotian, the head of Yuvabhyudaya Committee Neelesh Poojary Palimar and the commander of sevadal Ganesh K. Poojary, Internal auditor Divakar Poojary and the head of various committiees and officers were present on the dais.
Honorary chief executive Dharmapala G. Anchan welcomed the gathering and the honorees, and presented the past year annual general meeting report. Hon. Joint Secretary Ashalatha S. Kotian presented the special assembly report held on January. Hon. Treasurer Mahesh Karkala presented the annual report and accounting details of the past year.The former president of the association L. V. Amin and Santhosh Kotian were selected as the Special invitee members.

Harishchandra Amin- President of Narayanaguru Urban Co-operative Bank, honored the students- Kum. Preethi S. Mulya, Kum, Shridevi Laxman Mankude, Kum. Priyanka Suresh who scored highest marks in the SSC examinations.

The Chairman of Shri Gejjegiri Nanadan Bitthil Puttur, Jayanth Nadubettu, Vice President Rajshekar R. Kotian, Chief Secretary Ravi Poojary Chilimbi, Rajeeva Poojary, C. R. Mulky-Managing Director of Bharath Bank, CA Ashwajith Hejmadi, umesh Karkera and others were present and were honored by Jaya Suvarna by offering bouquets and also released the book ‘Shree Kshetra Gejjegiri’.

Vasudeva R. Kotian, Mohandas G. Poojary-Chairman of social and religious committee, Baby S. Kukyan- chairman of shubha mangala committee, Dayanand R. Poojary- President of the Cultural Sub Committee, M Anand Poojary- chairman of backward class Sub Committee, Harish Hejmady- Co-editor of Akshaya monthly magazine, Purushotham S. Kotian- Vice President of Billawa awareness committee Mumbai, Bhaskar T. Poojary- The Manager of the association, Director of Bharath Bank and other dignitaries were present at the meeting.

N. T. Poojary- President of Billawa Awareness Association Mumbai and the chairman of Billawa Chamber of Commerce and Industries, Harishchandra Amin, Shrinivas Poojary, Kum. Shridevi Laxman Munkude, h. V. Suvarna, K. Shankar Suvarna Khar, G. M. kotian, L. V. Amin, Chandrashekar S. Poojary, M.B. Sanil, Varada Ullal, Jayakar D. Poojary, Santhosh Kotian addressed the audience with their opinions and tips.

Kum. Vidhitha invocated God’s blessings. In the general assembly,silent prayer was offered with due respect to martyrs of the association and honorable members of the society. Joint Secretary Harish G. Salian rendered the vote of thanks. General Assembly concluded with the National Anthem.



More News

World Bunts Federation held  special meeting in Abu Dhabi
World Bunts Federation held special meeting in Abu Dhabi
Iftar get-together by ‘Prerana’ supported by fortune group of hotels
Iftar get-together by ‘Prerana’ supported by fortune group of hotels
Yakshadruva Patla Foundation Trust’s – UAE unit held special meet in Dubai
Yakshadruva Patla Foundation Trust’s – UAE unit held special meet in Dubai

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.