Wednesday 27th, March 2019
canara news

Prasad Hari Shetty – Shilpa D Shetty ‘Mr. and Ms Karavali – 2018’

Published On : 10 Apr 2018   |  Reported By : Rons Bantwal


Mumbai, Apr. 10: ‘Mr. and Ms Karavali – 2018’ was sponsored by Muniyal Udaya Krishnayya Shetty charitable trust and was organized by Kannada welfare society Ghatkopar. In this beauty contest Prasad Hari Shetty won the ‘Mr. Karavali’ title and Shilpa D. Shetty was crowned with ‘Ms Karavali’ title.

The grand finale of this contest was held in Shrimathi Radhabai T. Bhandary auditorium, Kurla east on Sunday. The founder president of Udaya Krishnayya Shetty charitable trust- Muniyal Udaya K. Shetty was present as the chief guest and presented trophies to the winners.

Namita Udaya Shetty couple and Ashmitha Udaya Shetty crowned all the winners of the contest and congratulated them.

Mr. Karavali Prasad Shetty is basically from Surathkal, Mangalore. He is the son of Soorinje Hari M. Shetty and Mallika M. Shetty of Kadekar, Udupi. They stay in Nerul, Mumbai. Ms Karavali Shilpa Shetty is from Mumbai. She is the daughter of Diwakar Shetty and Yashoda D. Shetty.

The first runner up of ‘Mr. Karavali’ was Prashanth Kumar Poojary Dombivili and Sagar S. Bangera was Second runner up. The first runner up of ‘Ms Karavali’ was Deeksha Kotian C Thane and Nidhi M. Shetty was Second runner up. In this contest several contestants were crowned with different titles: Ritesh Kotian – ‘Mr. Internet Popular’, Roopesh Shetty – ‘Best Hair’, Sai Kiran Shetty - ‘Best Walk’, Jay Kiran Rai - ‘Mr. Fresh Face’, Ninad Shetty - ‘Mr. Intellect’, Kritesh Amin - ‘Best Style’, Vinod Poojary - ‘Best Physique’ and Divya Shetty - ‘Ms Internet Popular’, Chaitra Shetty - ‘Ms Fresh Face’, Roshni Shetty - ‘Ms Best Catwalk’, Shreya Salian - ‘Best Smile’, Priyanka Salian - ‘Best Hair’, Shradha Shetty - ‘Ms Perfect 10’, Dr Kashmita Poojary – ‘Ms Intellect’.

The president of Global Bunts association – Aikala Harish Shetty, the president of Bunts association Mumbai - Padmanabha S. Payyade, the Honorary Secretary – CA Sanjeeva Shetty, the joint secretary Mahesh S. Shetty, the president of Bunts association jnana mandir – Ravindranath M. Bhandary, the president of Kannadiga journalist association Maharashtra- Chandrashekara Palethadi, the award winner architect – Pandit Naveenchandra R. Sanil, the actress of Katthale Kone movie – Henica Rao, the vice-president of Billawa association Mumbai – Raja V. Salian, the president of Youth wing – Nilesh Poojary Palimar, the president of Kannada welfare society Ghatkopar – Innabaalike Naveen Shetty and others were present on the occasion as the guest of honor. Pramodini Shetty, Rocky Uchila and Shradha Bangera were present as the judges.

The guests felicitated the principal coordinator of the program – Prabhakar Beluvai and Shodhana Prabhakar couple. The senior members of the Rudra Group – Sannid Poojary, abhishek Poojary, Aishwarya Poojary, Nisha Poojary were all honored on the occasion. The winners of the contest along with co-sponsors were congratulated by offering bouquets, memento and cash prizes. The CEO of Maykai company – K.M Shetty, Chandrahasa K. Shetty, Ratnakar Shetty Mundkuru, Aikala Gunapal Shetty, Harish Vasu Shetty, Ananthesh Poojary, Mohini Ravi Poojary, Harish Paduinna, Ravindra S. Karkera, Ashok Kotian Andheri, Bola Ravi Poojary, Praveen Shetty Vaaranga, Guru Shankar Bhat and Shankar guru Bhat, Prajwal Poojary Karkala, Bhaskar Suvarna (Sapthaswara), Harish Moodabidri, Nikilesh Poojary, Harish Shanthi, Shubhangi Shetty, Udaya Venoor, Manohar Shetty Nandalike, Shiva prasad Puttur, Kishore Pilar, Belampalli Balakrishna Hegde, Vilas Sawanth and many others were present and congratulated the event organizers and the contestants.

Shilpika Salian, Nishmitha Kotian and Sneha Salian recited the prayer. Deepak Shetty and Nitesh Shetty compeered the program. Ashok Pakkala welcomed the gathering. Sannid Poojary proposed vote of thanks. As a part of entertainment music concert was organized by the iconic artist Lathesh M. Poojary and team AFM Magic and different dance forms were presented on the occasion.


More News

Maria Rinna Silvia D Souza Elected as the First Lady President of KCWA
Maria Rinna Silvia D Souza Elected as the First Lady President of KCWA
Global Leaders Award “Enterprise Edition 2019” for Dr. Shivarama Bhandary as Most Innovative Hair Stylish of the Year'
Global Leaders Award “Enterprise Edition 2019” for Dr. Shivarama Bhandary as Most Innovative Hair Stylish of the Year'
Model Co-operative Bank Ltd. opened its 23rd Branch at Panvel
Model Co-operative Bank Ltd. opened its 23rd Branch at Panvel

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.