Thursday 23rd, May 2019
canara news

Sports Meet - 2016 of Billawa Jagruti Balaga was held at Churchghate

Published On : 20 Jan 2016   |  Reported By : Rons Bantwal


Mumbai, Jan. 19: Billwas Jagruti Balaga (Reg.) conducted its sports meet-2016 at Karnataka Sports Association Ground, Chuchgate here on Sunday. N. T. Poojary – the President of the association inaugurated the sports meet by lighting the lamp.

In the afternoon,closing ceremony was held under the leadership of N. T. Poojary. L. V. Poojary – the President of Kannada Sangha Santracruz and former president of Billawa Association Mumbai was present as chief guest. Sooru C. Karkera – the founder of the association, Suresh S. Poojary – the Honorary Secretary were present as honorary guests and they distributed the prizes and certificates to the winners and congratulated them.

“Sports recognize the talents in society. So this type of sports meet isnecessary to encourage sports. This is a type of get-together and such sports support unity. Leadership will grow by sports and this is complementary to build a society” - said L. V. Amin

“Sports is complementary to healthy life and there is no differentiationbetweenyoung and old. Physical and mental satisfaction is only possible by sports” – said SooruKarkera

“This association is growing day by day like tree. N. T. Poojary and PurushothamKotian support the association like Rama-Hanumantha through their continuous efforts. This Chanakya and Chandragupta like pair is a motivation for the future generation and let the association be strengthened thereby” – said Suresh Poojary.

N. T. Poojarysaid in his speech that we are always committed to integrity of the society and we will continue to remain together forever. I am always thankful to all those who selected me as Executive President for BCCI which was founded for encouraging young entrepreneurs and I assure that I will develop this institution as a model institution.

The Vice Presidents D. B. Amin and Purushothama S. Kotian, the Honorary Treasurer Padmanabha S. Poojary, Women’s Wing President SharadaSooruKarkera, Former Executive President of Women’s Wing Santhoshi S. Poojary, BabushivaPoojary, leaders N. P. Suvarna, J. D. Karkera, VijayaKotian, Chitrapu K. M. Kotian, Yashoda N. T. Poojary, Krupa Bhojaraj, Pooja P. Kotian, PrabhaSuvarnaDadar, Tara J. Kotian, GirijaChandrashekar, Supriya V. Kotian, including local committeeoffice bearers were present in the programme. The President N. T. Poojaryhonoured LakshmanPoojaryKoderi, Dr.NitheshKarnire, SadanandaPoojary and Dinesh Poojary for their special service.

The Youth Wing Executive President MahendraSooru welcomed all. Harish Poojary introduced the guests. LakshmanPoojaryKoderi, and BhaskarKarnire conducted the sports events. The Youth Wing Secretary J. M. Kotian proposed vote of thanks.

More News

Mangalurean Vibhali Shetty won prestigious ‘Sharjah Award for Excellence in Education 2018-19’
Mangalurean Vibhali Shetty won prestigious ‘Sharjah Award for Excellence in Education 2018-19’
Kuwait: United Mangaloreans Kuwait (U.M.K) held Muhurath
Kuwait: United Mangaloreans Kuwait (U.M.K) held Muhurath
Scholarships to children of differently-abled
Scholarships to children of differently-abled

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.