Wednesday 20th, February 2019
canara news

‘Voice of Billava’ final round singing competition

Published On : 03 Jul 2018   |  Reported By : Rons Bantwal

Music purifies minds… : Manoj C Poojary

Mumbai, July.03: The final round competition of ‘Voice of Billava’ was held on Sunday at Billavara Bhavana Auditorium in Santacruz. The program was organized by Yuvabhyudaya Subcommittee of Billava Association Mumbai. During the final round competition and Distribution of Trophy, Manoj Poojary was present as the Chief Guest and expressed his views regarding Music.

The program was held under the presidency of Nithyananda D. Kotian- the president of Billava association. Manoj Poojary and the social worker Sharadha Sooru Karkera inaugurated the program by lighting the lamp. There were 82 competitors, among them 26 competitors participated in the Final round of the competition. Manoj Anand, Rajeshwari K, Shruthi Nayak, Avinash Kamath were the judges in the event.

N. T Poojary- the President of Billava Chamber of commerce and Industry, Rajkumar Karnad- the president of Ramaraja Kshatriya Seva Sangha, Vishwanath Poojary Kuriyala- the vice-president of Surat Billava Association, Gangadhar J. Poojary- the director of Bharath Bank, Raja v. Salian and Shankar D. Poojary- the Vice-presidents of the association, Dr U. Dhananjay Kumar, Purushotham S. Kotian, Mahesh C. Karkala- the chief Secretary, Shakuntala K. Kotian- the President of Womens wing, the Musician- Ranjan N. Suvarna were all present as the honourable guests and felicitated Naveen N . Suvarna- the Legend of Music.

Rajkumar said that, “This is one of the Best programs. There is good opportunity for talented people”. The popular actress Komal Mahuvakar was present on the occasion and presented the prizes for the winners and congratulated them.

Santosh Poojary and Group recited the prayer. The head of Yuvabhyudaya Committee- Neelesh Poojary Palimar welcomed the gathering. Akshay Poojary introduced the honorees; Lathesh M. Poojary compered the program. Yajnesh Salian read the list of the participants. Dharmapal G. Anchan- the honorable chief Secretary of the association introduced the guests and compered the program. Umesh N. Kotian- the Secretary of Yuvabhyudaya proposed vote of thanks.

More News

KCWA celebrates Konkani Diwas in grandeur
KCWA celebrates Konkani Diwas in grandeur
IITC Students IATA Convocation Ceremony
IITC Students IATA Convocation Ceremony
‘Zanvoy No. 1’ Sharjah and Abu Dhabi shows recorded mega hit with twin-shows
‘Zanvoy No. 1’ Sharjah and Abu Dhabi shows recorded mega hit with twin-shows

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.