Wednesday 18th, September 2019
canara news

Ryan Minithon 2018

Published On : 10 Dec 2018   |  Reported By : Rons Bantwal

Ryan Minithon 2018, one of the largest minithon road race series for the school students in the country. 161st Race was held on 9th December in Navi Mumbai witnessed the enthusiastic participation of 12173 students of 16 different schools of Mumbai. The race was flagged off from Ryan International School, Nerul by respected CEO of Ryan Group of Institutions Mr. Ryan Pinto, Mr. Ravindra Ithape ( Corporator), Mrs. Surekha Ithape ( Ex.Corporator), Mr. sunil Lokhande ( Deputy Commissioner of Traffic), Mr. Revappa Gurav (DSO officer, NMMC), Mr. Sharad Doke (MAntralaya), Mr. Harsharan Singh (General Secretary Nerul Ghymkhana), Mr. Shekhar Lad (Inspector Central Excise), Pastor Ashish Srivastava ( Jeevan Jyot A G Church), Mr. Dinesh Jadhav (DY Commandant Indian Coast Guard), Mr. Mohan Suresh Dass (Head Coach Mumbai City). Following the well established tradition of the Ryan Group of Schools, the galaxy of guests hailing from different walks of life planted saplings after the mega Ryan Minithon 2018 kicked off.

Sporty students from U- 12 to U- 18 clad in P T uniform ran the race along the marathon route lined with a continuous human chain of teachers of all the participating schools. Ryan International Group of Institutions, India, has been organizing such races in Bengaluru, Delhi, Chandigarh, Nagpur, Surat, Jalna, Jaipur and Navi Mumbai since 1998 to develop a sports culture in the country conducive for grooming young students for national and international sporting events. A average of 70,000 students and above 350 Institutions participate every year. Our Honourable Chairman Sir Dr. A. F. Pinto believes that this minithon is a tribute to all the athletes throughout India and such minithons promote an interest in sports in the minds of youth and helps them remain physically fit.

The winners of different age groups were awarded in a scintillating ceremony with a number of distinguished guests in attendance. The prize distribution ceremony got off with a prayer followed by welcome speeches, melodious songs and captivating dance performances. St. Joseph’s High School CBSE Panvel with 49 points, received the Championship Trophy. St. Joseph High School (S.S.C. Panvel) securing the second position with 42 Points and St. Xavier High School Goregaon securing the Third Position with 29 points.

Six prizes in each category were awarded to students. The overall points of each race decided the Championship Trophy. The second session of the event was an entertaining programme organized by various participating schools for the invited dignitaries.

More News

Madam Grace Pinto, MD, Ryan Group of Institutions received a doctorate degree from Karunya Institute of technology and science, Tamil Nadu
Madam Grace Pinto, MD, Ryan Group of Institutions received a doctorate degree from Karunya Institute of technology and science, Tamil Nadu
ATL Community Day Celebration at St.Xaviers School Borivali
ATL Community Day Celebration at St.Xaviers School Borivali
Indian Navy's
Indian Navy's "SAHAYAK" air droppable containers enhance operational logistics capability

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.