Monday 20th, August 2018
canara news

Byndoor is taluk officially now

Published On : 02 Feb 2018

Kundapur: The government has issued final notification in the gazette about Byndoor taluk creation by segregating 26 villages forming part of this taluk at present. The state government had published the gazette notification on December 16, 2017 providing a 30-day time limit to submit objections and suggestions. On January 27, the government reviewed the public suggestions before the final notification was issued.

Byndoor will be the headquarter of the new taluk. In the initial announcement, Hallihole and Kamalasile villages, which are located 70 km away from the taluk headquarter, had been included in this taluk. Kamalashile and Senapura were included in the Byndoor taluk in the earlier notification. After receiving various objections, in the final notification, Kamalashile has been retained in Kundapur taluk, ceding Hallihole with Byndoor taluk.

As many as 26 villages including Shiroor, Paduvari,Yadthare, Byndoor, Taggarse, Uppunda, Nandanavana, Kergalu, Bijoor, Kirimanjeshwar, Ullur, Khambadakone, Heranjalu, Navunda, Badakere, Maravanthe, Hadavu, Naada, herur, Kalthodu, Golihole, Yalajith, Kollur, Jadkal, Mudoor, and Hallihole have been brought together under thenew Byndoor taluk.

Write your Comments