Sunday 24th, March 2019
canara news

Dr Jayamala appointed minister-in-charge of Udupi district

Published On : 01 Aug 2018

Udupi: The coalition government in Karnataka finally came out with the list of new district in-charge ministers. As expected U T Khader was appointed in-charge minister for Dakshina Kannada. However political anlaystrs were waiting curiously to see, who will be appointed as minister for Udupi distrocyt, as no one from Congress nor JDS won from the district.

The coalition government has decided to appoint Dr Jayamala as minister. Being from Billava community, which has a strong presence in Udupi district, the governmnet decided to appoint her minister. Meanwhile D K Shivakumar has got Ramanagara and Ballari districts.

R V Deshpande has been given Uttara Kannada and Dharwad districts, Chikkamagaluru district has been allotted to K J George, while Belagavi district in-charge minister happens to be Ramesh Jarkiholi.

Write your Comments