Friday 12th, July 2024
canara news

Installation ceremony- Agnesian Toastmasters Club- 25 July, 2020.

Published On : 29 Jul 2020   |  Reported By : media release

The new team of office bearers of Agnesian Toastmasters Club for the year 2020-21 led by TM Sandhya Nayak was installed in an online ceremony themed ‘Elements of Nature- Unique and United’ on 25 July, 2020 at 6 pm. The Chief Guest for this occasion was Ms Soumya Rajan Srinivasan, Chief story teller, Soulspace Storytell and founding member of Bangalore Storytelling Society. Ms Soumya began with a story of the Journey of a stream and in that she emphasised that we sometimes need to let go and let ourselves take a leap of faith because each one is unique and this uniqueness contributes to a greater cause.

TM Jyothika Shetty, Area Director Division F4 was the installation officer and she administered the oath for the new team of office bearers and she was introduced by TM Hithakshi Anand. The new team comprises TM Sandhya Nayak- President, TM Raajath Naik- Vice President Education, TM Deepa Kothari- Vice President Membership, TM Anna Una Crasta- Vice President Public Relations, TM Raveena Mascarenhas- Secretary, TM Hithakshi Anand- Treasurer and TM Athena Aranha- Sergeant at arms.

The programme began with an invocation rendered by TM Shanthi Nazareth and TM Deepa Kothari welcomed the gathering. The report of the year 2019-20 was presented by the Outgoing secretary TM Asha Albuquerque and TM Anna Crasta introduced the Chief Guest.

The outgoing President TM Mariola Christi said that being a part of Toastmasters for the past one year has brought an immense improvement in her public speaking skills and she thanked her team members for their support and co-operation throughout her term as the President. TM Sandhya Nayak, the incoming president captured the journey of the Agnesian Toastmasters Club and acknowledged the role of the former Principal Sr Dr M Jeswina A.C and the Management of St Agnes College in the inception of the club.

DTM Molly Chaudheri, DTM Veera Katpitia, DTM Malini Hebbar, DTM Savitha Salian, DTM Shivani Baliga, DTM Vidhya Shenoy, TM Lyra Pinto and the presidents and representatives of other clubs congratulated the new team of office bearers and gave their best wishes to the club.

The programme ended with a vote of thanks by TM Raajath Naik. TM Athena and TM Raveena compered the programme.


More News

Little Rock ranked among the top 10 schools of India
Little Rock ranked among the top 10 schools of India
The Student Cabinet Inaugural for the academic year 2024-25 at St Agnes PU College
The Student Cabinet Inaugural for the academic year 2024-25 at St Agnes PU College
  Vanamahotsava was celebrated by ICYM Badyar unit
Vanamahotsava was celebrated by ICYM Badyar unit

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.