Monday 17th, June 2024
canara news

Installation ceremony held at YIASCM

Published On : 05 Mar 2021   |  Reported By : Mervin Vas, (Assistant Professor, YIASCM

The Installation of the Rotaract Club of The Yenepoya Institute of Arts, Science, Commerce & Management was held on Friday the 26th of Febraury at 11.00 am at the College Auditorium. After the Invocation and welcome by the staff in charge Ms Lakshmi B.M the program was officially inaugurated by the traditional lighting of the lamp by the dignitaries. Rotary club President Rtn. Archibald Menezes inducted the Rotaract President Rtr. Tasmiya Muskan & Secretary Mohammed Farzeen and administered the oath. Rotaract Chairman Rtn. Jayaprakash & Youth Service Director Rtn. Vinod Dsouza inducted the other Office Bearers. Rotaract President Rtr. Tasmiya Muskan then delivered her acceptance speech. Rotary President Rtn. Archibald Menezes, Youth Service Director Rtn. Vinod Dsouza & Rotaract Chairman Rtn. Jayaprakash gave a meaningful and excellent message about Rotary and Rotaract.

The Principal Dr. Parvadhavardhini Gopalakrishnan in her presidential address, highlighted the great initiatives of Rotary and Rotaract club and called all Rotaract members to get benifitted by this movement. Mr. Mervin Vas, college Rotaract Officer kept forward the brief Annual report of the club. Later, Rtn. Jathin Attavar, immideate past president of Rotary club of Mangalore handed over the Charter certificate of the club to the college Principal & Coordinators.

Rtr. Akmal - II BSc(HS), Rtr, Aalam Bismi -II BSc(HS), Mr. Afrifd Ismail -II BBA(A&L) were honoured for their achievements in various Rotarct activities. Rotaract Club of Mangalore City President, Rtr. Darrel D’souza was on the dais.

Vote of thanks was proposed by Rtr. Aalam Bismi, SGT at Arms. The programme came to an end with singing of the National Anthem. Rtr. Aman, II BCom(A&L) compered the formal program.

The Newly elected office bearers for the year 2020- 21 are:
President : Rtr. Tasmiya Muskan, II BCom (A&L)
Vice President : Rtr. Safar, II BCA
Secretary : Rtr. Mohammed Farzeen, II BBA(A,T&T)
Joint Secretary : Rtr. Ahad, II BBA (A&L)
Treasure : Rtr. Nihala, II BBA(A&L)
Reporter : Rtr. Aysha Hamna, I BSc(FSN)
Cultural/ Activity rep : Rtr. Areez I BSc (FS)
Community service Director: Rtr. Haleema M A, I BSc (FS)
Vocational Director: Rtr. Khushi II BCom (A&L)
Youth service Director: Rtr. Justin PV I BCA
SGT at Arms: Rtr. Aalam Bismi, II BSc (HS)

More News

Catholic Sabha Valencia Unit celebrates 25 years
Catholic Sabha Valencia Unit celebrates 25 years
 The worldwide known annual feast of St Anthony Basilica , Dornahalli
The worldwide known annual feast of St Anthony Basilica , Dornahalli

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.