Thursday 23rd, May 2019
canara news

Inauguration of 102th Branch of Bharath Bank at Khar (E)

Published On : 08 Feb 2018   |  Reported By : Rons Bantwal


Mumbai, Feb. 08: The Bharath Co-operative Bank (Mumbai) Limited inaugurated its 102nd branch, and started its service on Wednesday at Mahatma Co-operative Housing Society Building, Golibar Road, Jawahar Nagar, Khar (E). Justice Rohini J. Salian- vice chairman of the Bank, inaugurated the new branch by cutting the ribbon.

Nithyananda D Kotian- president of Billawa Association Mumbai, lit the lamp and formally inaugurated the branch. C. R. Mulky- managing director and the chief executive officer, led initiation to the computerized services.

During the occasion, Shankar K. Suvarna- president of Shri Shani Mahatma Seva Committee, Khar, R. D. Kotian- president, Shridhar J. Bangera- honorary president, Hon. Gen. secretary- Yogesh K. Hejmadi, former directors- N. M. Sanil, Mohan G. Poojary, social workers- Suresh Suvarna (Amantran), CA Ashwath Hejmadi, Ratnakar Poojary, Surekha Suvarna, Bhoja C. Poojary, Businessman- Ravi Poojary (Adarsh) and other dignitaries were present and wished for the success of the newly inaugurated branch.

Shankar Suvarna, Nithyananda Kotian, N. M. Sanil expressed their views in the occasion.

Directors of the bank- U. S. Poojary, Bhaskar M. Salian, Chandrashekar S. Poojary, Harishchandra G. Mulky, Damodara C. Kunder, R. D. Poojary, K. B. Poojary, Gangadhar J. Poojary, Ashok M. Kotian, Jyothi K. Suvarna were present and honored Jaya A. Kotian, Jayashree A. Amin, Sachin D. Poojary, Yashodha T. Amin, Unnat C. Bangera, Gopal N. Poojary by offering bouquets.

Dinesh B Salian, Naveenchandra S. Bangera, Suresh S. Salian, Vishwanath J. Suvarna, Prabhakar G. Poojary, Mahesh B. Kotian, Prabhakar G Suvarna, Jagadish N Poojary, Manjula N. Suvarna, Harish K. Hejmadi, heads of various branches- Karunakar Suvarna (Khar west), Sheetal A. Amin (Ghatkoper), Shobha Dayanand and others were present.

Ulluru Dhananjay Shanti performed Ganahoma, Ulluru Shekar Shanti performed Vaastu pooja and blessed the gathering. Gangadhar Kalladi distributed Teertha Prasadam. Yashodha Tarun Amin couple took initiative of the pooja.

Jaya A. Kotian welcomed the gathering. Mohandas Hejmadi (DGM) introduced the guests and compered the program. Jayashree V. Amin proposed the vote of thanks.

More News

Mangalurean Vibhali Shetty won prestigious ‘Sharjah Award for Excellence in Education 2018-19’
Mangalurean Vibhali Shetty won prestigious ‘Sharjah Award for Excellence in Education 2018-19’
Kuwait: United Mangaloreans Kuwait (U.M.K) held Muhurath
Kuwait: United Mangaloreans Kuwait (U.M.K) held Muhurath
Scholarships to children of differently-abled
Scholarships to children of differently-abled

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.