Wednesday 1st, December 2021
canara news

Kannada-HOD, University of Mumbai Dr. G.N.Upadhya baggs Narahalli Award for 2021

Published On : 04 Aug 2021   |  Reported By : Rons Bantwal

MUMBAI (RBI), July 03: Dr. G.N Upadhya is Head of the Department, University of Mumbai, Narahalli Balasubramanya, a senior critic and culture thinker, will be honored this year with the Narahalli Award for the year 2021.

Narahalli Balasubramanya is a talented and quintessential writer yearly with the interest that comes with the amount of awards and honors that come to him. Allowing the author to give. Senior poets such as Dr. the award has been given for the past six years under the able leadership of H.S Venkateshamoorthy. The awards were given to T. Yallappa in 2014, P Chandrika in 2015, M.R Dattatri in 2016, Vinaya in 2017, Rajendra Prasad in 2018, Venkatagiriwallavai in 2019 and Chidananda Sali in 2020.

This year, Mumbai's renowned critic and researcher Dr.G.N Upadhyay will be awarded. The award includes a sum of fifteen thousand cash and a plaque. The committee Members H.S Venkateshmoorthy, B.R Laksha Narao, Lakshan Kodasay, Rajani Narahalli, Anandaram Upadhyay, N.Ravikumar and C.K Ramegowda was choosen Dr.G.N. Upadhya with the award.

 Dr. G.N. Upadhya

Dr. G.N.Upadhya originally form Udupi Taluk Koota, has been a professor and head of the Department of Kannada Studies at the University of Mumbai for many years. He holds a Bachelor's Degree from Karnataka University, Varadaraja Prior Swarnapaka and MA Degree from the University of Mumbai with a First rank. He has successfully completed research projects in the fields of Culture, Studies, Criticism, Linguistic Vision and Journalism, a Cultural Study of Solapur, A Descriptive Index of Maharashtra Kannada Inscriptions, Maharashtra Kannada Names, Maharashtra Karnataka Cultural Attachment. He was also a reviewer of the United Karnataka Newspaper Book Review. Abhijeet has started publishing in Mumbai, India and has produced more than 100 works by different authors. Until now Dr. | Seventy works have been illuminated. Under his guidance, 70 people have graduated with M.Phil, Ph.D.

He worked for a while in Karnataka Malla Kannada daily as sub editor. He was a member of the Kannadiga Journalists' Association Maharashtra. He serves as a subject matter expert and mentor at top institutions such as Maharashtra Government Education Department, Maharashtra State Textbook Board, Maharashtra Government Intelligence Department. He was awarded the Karnatakashree Award, the Vidyabhushanam Award for Chitradurga Murugamatha, the prestigious Shantilal Award for Sahitya Parishad for his work, Kannada Sahitya Samithi Ratnakaravarni Muddana Anonymous Endowment Prize in the Prose category. Billawar Association Mumbai Shri Guru Narayana Literary Award and Many Kannadiga orginisation who have been honored with many awards, including many, are known as Guru.


More News

A tribute by Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari
A tribute by Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari
Vincent D’souza unanimously elected as KON-CAB President during 29th AGM
Vincent D’souza unanimously elected as KON-CAB President during 29th AGM

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.