Thursday 17th, January 2019
canara news

The Presentation of Annual Awards by Billawa Chamber of Commerece and Industry

Published On : 20 Mar 2018   |  Reported By : Rons Bantwal

Mumbai, Mar. 20: The Presentation of Annual awards organized by Billawa Chamber of Commerce and Industries (BCCI) was held on Saturday evening at Radhabai Timmappa Bhandary auditorium, Kurla (East). The Maharashtra state cabinet minister for housing department- Prakash Mehta initiated the program and presented the BCCI annual awards for entrepreneurs and expressed his views.

The program was held under the presidency of N.T Poojary- The President of BCCI. The president of Billawa Association- Nithyananda D. Kotian, Entrepreneurs Laxman B. Amin, Ganesh R. Poojary and Udaya D. Suvarna were present on the occasion as the chief guests. Sooru C. Karkera- the president of Mahesh Lunch home hotel group, Suresh S. Poojary- the president of Suksagar Hotel group (including his wife Santoshi Suresh Poojary and his sons- Bharath A. Poojary, Dhanraj S. Poojary and Sidharth S. Poojary), the heart specialist of Asian Art Institute- Dr. Tilak T. Suvarna, the famous education specialist- P. Saadhu Poojary were being awarded for rendering substantial services in Business field by BCCI.

N.T Poojary addressed the gathering by his presidential speech. Nithyananda Kotian, Udaya Suvarna, Laxman Amin, Suresh Poojary, Dr. Tilak, the vice-president of BCCI- M. Susir Kumar expressed their views on the occasion.

The message from Padmashri Dr. B. R Shetty was shown through the video conference as he was not present on the event. As a part of cultural program Ankita and Soujanya Billawa team presented ‘Basmasura Mohini’ yakshagaana. The Bollywood music concert was led by Ravi Jules group and Nagesh Kumar imitated the styles of Bollywood artists.

The vice-president- D. N Suvarna, the directors- Harish G. Amin, Purushotama S. Kotian, Bharath S. Poojary, Gangadhar Amin were all present on the Dias. Yashoda N.T Poojary and team sang the welcome song. Nikita N. Poojary and Ankita N. Poojary recited the prayer. The secretary of BCCI- Advocate Anand M. Poojary welcomed the gathering. The vice-presidents of BCCI- D.B. Amin, Mahendra Sooru Karkera, the director- Ashmith B. Kulai and Chandayya B. Karkera introduced the guests and award winners. N.T Poojary honored the minister and all the guests who were present on the occasion. Sahil Zahir introduced the guests and compered the program.

More News

‘Zanvoy No. 1’ hit Konkani movie all set for premier on January 18th in Dubai
‘Zanvoy No. 1’ hit Konkani movie all set for premier on January 18th in Dubai
Mr. Anand Shetty Founded Organic Group of Companies bags Business Magnate of the Year Award
Mr. Anand Shetty Founded Organic Group of Companies bags Business Magnate of the Year Award
KCWA Nathalanchi Saanz 2018
KCWA Nathalanchi Saanz 2018

Write your Comments

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that under 66A of the IT Act, sending offensive or menacing messages through electronic communication service and sending false messages to cheat, mislead or deceive people or to cause annoyance to them is punishable. It is obligatory on CANARANEWS to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using canaranews will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.